District Directors’ Corner


Facebook page for news related to Orientation and Mobility at http://www.facebook.com/aeromdiv



District 1: New Mexico AER Conference scheduled for February 8-10, 2017; more information at http://nmaer.weebly.com/nm-aer-conference-2017.html

District 2: Texas AER Conference scheduled for March 30 – April 1, 2017; more information at http://www.txaer.org/conferences.html

District 3: Michigan AER Conference scheduled for April 27-28, 2017; more information at http://maerbvi.org

District 4: New England AER Conference scheduled for November 16-18, 2016; more information at http://www.neaer.umb.edu/?page=conference

District 5: North Carolina Conference on Visual Impairment and Blindness scheduled for March 9-10, 2017; more information at http://www.ncaer.net

District 6: AFB Leadership and Virginia AER Conference scheduled for March 2-4, 2017; more information at http://www.afb.org/info/about-us/events-and-awards/american-foundation-for-the-blind-leadership-conference-2017/123



AER O&M Division District Directors 2018-2020

DISTRICT 1: Loana K. Mason, [email protected]

(Alaska, Alberta, Arizona, British Columbia, Colorado, Hawaii, New Mexico, California, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Northwest Territories, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Yukon Territories.)


DISTRICT 2: John McAllister, [email protected]

(Arkansas, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Manitoba, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Saskatchewan, Texas.)


DISTRICT 3: Margaret K. Winn, [email protected]

(Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ontario and Wisconsin.)


DISTRICT 4: Claudia Libis, [email protected]

(Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, New Hampshire, New York, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Rhode Island, Vermont)


DISTRICT 5: Amanda Stolz, [email protected]

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Puerto Rico, Tennessee)


DISTRICT 6: Valery Herring, [email protected]

(Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virgin Islands, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington D.C.)