Current Board of Directors

2016-2018 AER Board of Directors

Officers

President: Joe Catavero, jcatavero@nyise.org, New York Chapter
President-Elect: Janie Blome, jblome@aph.org, Kentucky Chapter
Past President: Christy Shepard, cshepard7@comcast.net, Texas Chapter
Secretary: Laura Bozeman, laura.bozeman@umb.edu, Northeast Chapter
Treasurer: Jennifer Wheeler, jennifer.wheeler@asdb.az.gov, Arizona Chapter

Division Representatives

Related Services: Olga Overbury, olga.overbury@umontreal.ca, Northeast Chapter
Administration & Leadership, Psychosocial Services., Information & Technology, Low Vision, & Personnel Prep, International Services and Global Issues, Physical Activity and Recreation

Adult Services: Neva Fairchild, nevafairchild@verizon.net, Texas Chapter
Rehab Counseling & Employment Services, Vision Rehabilitation Therapy, & Division on Aging

Instructional Services: Jill Brown, jillbrown1@mac.com, Texas Chapter
Multiple Disabilities and Deafblind, Infant & Preschool, Education Curriculum, & Itinerant Personnel

Large Divisions Representative: Justin T. Kaiser, jkaiser@uscupstate.edu, Orientation & Mobility, South Carolina Chapter

District Representatives

District 1 Representative: Rajiv Panikkar, oandmguy@comcast.net, Arizona Chapter
AK, AB, AZ, BC, CO, HI, NO (Northern CA), NM, NT, NV, OR, SO (Southern CA), UT, WA, Northern Rockies (ID, MT, WY), YT

District 2 Representative: Renee Miller, 2ramiller@sbcglobal.net, Oklahoma Chapter
AR, DK (North and South), IA, KS, LA, MB, MO, OK, SK, TX

District 3 Representative: Collette Bauman, baumanc@michigan.gov, Michigan Chapter
IL, IN, MI, MN, ON, WI

District 4 Representative: John McMahon, jspirit21@myfairpoint.net, Northeast Chapter
Northeast (CT, MA, ME, NB, NF, NH, NS, PEI, QC, RI, VT), NY

District 5 Representative: Tamara Greenwood, tgreenwood281@gmail.com, Georgia Chapter
AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN

District 6 Representative: Kimberly Coleman, kimkcoleman@aol.com, Virginia Chapter
DC/MD, NJ, OH, Penn-Del (PA, DE), VI, VA, WV

Additional Representatives

Council of Chapter Presidents Representative: Amy Campbell, amydifrank@yahoo.com, North Carolina Chapter
Council of Division Chairs Representative: Jill Brown, jillbrown1@mac.com, Texas Chapter
Canadian Representative: Carole Williams, carolewilliams@bell.net, Ontario Chapter
Student Representative: Kristi Probst, jandkprobst@gmail.com, Illinois Chapter