Arizona AER Fall Online Conference: October 17 and October 24, 2020

Basic Information

October 17, 2020 to October 24, 2020

Virtual

Sessions, Hosted by the Arizona AER Chapter

More Details

We are so excited to invite you to our AZ AER Fall 2020 Online Conference, to be held on October 17 and October 24, 2020! Each day of the conference will feature five outstanding presentations. Details for each presentation include:

Registration: $15/session (register for each webinar separately using the links below)
CEU: 1 hour professional development credit, ACVREP-certified (10 total CEUs available)

Conference Schedule
Saturday, October 17:

Sandra Stirnweis, Google Slides/Pear Deck Partnership
Time
: 9:00-10:00 AM Arizona time (starting at 9:00 AM Pacific/10:00 AM Mountain/11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Eastern/6:00 AM Hawaii/8:00 AM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_O-4q4ZtKQa6KVXw9PMX2og

Jane Erin, Their Stories: Learning from Autobiographies of People Who Are Blind or Have Visual Impairment
Time: 10:30-11:30 AM Arizona time (starting at 10:30 AM Pacific/11:30 AM Mountain/12:30 PM Central/1:30 PM Eastern/7:30 AM Hawaii/9:30 AM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_hoJyrubYSO6NP4RGMKlh6w

Eric Bryant, Zero Reject: The Core Principle of IDEA
Time
: 12:00-1:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 12:00 PM Pacific/1:00 PM Mountain/2:00 PM Central/3:00 PM Eastern/9:00 AM Hawaii/11:00 AM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_G_HpmQo4TP-t56jafq6mYQ

Kari Landis, Adapting Materials CVI Style
Time
: 1:30-2:30 PM Arizona time (starting at 1:30 PM Pacific/2:30 PM Mountain/3:30 PM Central/4:30 PM Eastern/10:30 AM Hawaii/12:30 PM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ETEKg_agTPqa0KmQdXHrPw

Rachel Feinberg, Peter Tucic, and Kevin Hughes, What’s New with The BrailleNote Touch Plus – New Features, Practical Applications and Connected Students
Time
: 3:00-4:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 3:00 PM Pacific/4:00 PM Mountain/5:00 PM Central/6:00 PM Eastern/12:00 PM Hawaii/2:00 PM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Qo6cJibvRXyq4MrDFEsQsg

Saturday, October 24:

Sandra Stirnweis, Google Suite Add-Ons
Time
: 9:00-10:00 AM Arizona time (starting at 9:00 AM Pacific/10:00 AM Mountain/11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Eastern/6:00 AM Hawaii/8:00 AM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_dmHFGc1cTAaQ16r5vRwmqA

Dorinda Rife, Build a New England Wall: Leadership Stones for Educators and Administrators
Time
: 10:30-11:30 AM Arizona time (starting at 10:30 AM Pacific/11:30 AM Mountain/12:30 PM Central/1:30 PM Eastern/7:30 AM Hawaii/9:30 AM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_C4B9qNNWSMKknSAgXUX9ug

Brian McCollum, Rosa Henderson, and Jeanette Contant-Galitello, Success with eSight: Empowering Students with Visual Impairment
Time
: 12:00-1:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 12:00 PM Pacific/1:00 PM Mountain/2:00 PM Central/3:00 PM Eastern/9:00 AM Hawaii/11:00 AM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__JaQ9xWqQ4emGecIt0lGhg

Megan Mogan: 5 Literacy Activities for Blind/VI Students who are Emergent Readers and Writers
Time
: 1:30-2:30 PM Arizona time (starting at 1:30 PM Pacific/2:30 PM Mountain/3:30 PM Central/4:30 PM Eastern/10:30 AM Hawaii/12:30 PM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Yyhgo0g6TNeaC4IMcMV2bg

Joe Hodge, Jim Sullivan, and Rachel Feinberg, Making the Grade with APH’s Mantis Q40 and Chameleon 20
Time
: 3:00-4:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 3:00 PM Pacific/4:00 PM Mountain/5:00 PM Central/6:00 PM Eastern/12:00 PM Hawaii/2:00 PM Alaska)
Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ICNCLLeQQNqpHsWfLEFeoA


Registration for each session includes, to be emailed personally following the conference:

  • Presentation recording link
  • Electronic presentation materials
  • CEU certificate

If you sign up for a session but are unable to attend at the time that it is broadcast, you will also receive the link and presentation materials personally, with a questionnaire that you can fill out and return for CEU credit after viewing the presentation.